Story of a Poet: #50 I could not love you

Standard

I'm Here; Right Here.

A half century of English poetry here at my blog. Uff…*sighed*

With every blot of ink outraged an enormous amount of passion to reinforce in my a will to write. To write about all those things that I know I could have said to people. Some people. But, I did not.
Not because it never mattered to them. But, because it did to me. And that is all was necessary to me.

I was there
Almost there
From a stranger
Among the crowd to
Closest one could ever be
To you and your heart

But, like a flame
I was diminished
By your reciprocating misfortunes
By your fears
I was lost
But, that wasn’t a thing to last

I never said
What I wanted to
To become that for you
How you wanted to

But, somewhere I lost you
And there was nothing I could do

Helpless
Relentless

View original post 69 more words

Leave a Reply

