Daily Prompt: Pretend

Standard

via Daily Prompt: Pretend

blogger-image-114348732.jpgroya.jpg

I always pretend to have, but I never had once.

I always pretended to be important to her but I failed.

I always pretend that there is no darkness behind my dull and grey eyes.

I always pretend to smile but I cry within my soul.

I always pretend that I forget you but I can’t.

I always pretend that I am alive but I am just a soulless body.

I always pretend to be happy but I am completely broken. 

I always pretend that I forget you but I can’t.

I always pretend that I am strong but I am scared.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Pretend

Leave a Reply

