Beyond Words

I like this

Kevin Brown Poetry

โ€‹In this two person bed,

We have come to see,

As ours -

I make poor attempts,

To qualify and quantify,

Love.

Finding faults โ€“

In my attempts

To measure,

To analyse,

The space and time,

Between you and I.

Love is not;

A science,

A theory,

Or equation,

You hypothesise -

But a feeling I have,

For you, and

Whatโ€™s more,

You have for me.

Kevin Brown ยฉ 30.07.2016

View original post

Leave a Reply

